Please install Flash Player to enjoy this site.

You need to have Flash installed on your browser.

Get Adobe Flash Player

Free Lifetime Maps

Get to your destination faster with FREE Lifetime Maps.


Always drive with the latest map. Get to your destination faster with FREE Lifetime Maps. For the life of your product, you can download 4 or more full updates of the map on your device every year. You will receive all updates to road network, addresses and Points of Interest. 


What does ‘Free Lifetime maps’ mean?
  • Free – this means that there will be no further costs involved in updating the maps on your device. All updates will be provided free of charge.

  • Lifetime – this is the useful life of the device, which means the period of time that TomTom continues to support your device with software updates, services, content or accessories. A device will have reached the end of its life when none of these are available any more.  

  • Maps – these are any full updates to the map that is pre-installed on your device or come with your smartphone app (Geographical coverage and feature support in the map will continue to match the original, as long as commercially available). There will be a minimum of 4 new maps released per year. You will receive all updates to road network, addresses and Points of Interest in these releases.

Free Lifetime Maps

Get to your destination faster with FREE Lifetime Maps.


To activate your Lifetime Maps, you will simply have to connect your device to an internet-enabled PC and create a MyTomTom account to register.
This will enable you to access all the map updates included in the Lifetime Maps service. We will send you quarterly service emails (as long as you have a MyTomTom account) to inform you when new maps become available.

For more information on registering your device, visit tomtom.com/getstarted
Lifetime Maps are linked to your device and not to you as a user meaning that while the service will not be transferrable to a new device, Lifetime Maps will be transferred to a new user if the device is passed on or sold.